Adult Education NewsEarly Childhood NewsK-12 News

KET Education is proud to announce our 2024 All Star class

Twenty-one educators in Kentucky were honored as part of the KET All Stars program, which celebrates exceptional educators across the state who are making a profound impact in the lives of their learners and within their communities.

KET’s commitment to fostering a culture of excellence in education and providing educators with high-quality instructional resources is the foundation of the KET All Stars program. Honorees will participate in specialized training and collaboration with the KET Education team and serve as ambassadors for KET and PBS educational programs and resources.

The 2024 All Star class of honorees includes:

Annie Adams, instructor, Boyd County Adult Education, KEDC
Carrie Altmaier, parent educator, Parents as Teachers, Pulaski County Schools
Beth Atkins, media librarian, LeGrande Elementary School, Hart County Public Schools
Marc Blunk, digital learning coach and school technology coordinator, Booker T. Washington Elementary, Fayette County Public Schools
Pamela Buchanan, director of adult education, Henderson Community College, Henderson
Melanie Callahan, musical theatre teacher, Laurel County Public School District
Dr. David Childs, director of Black Studies & associate professor of social studies education and history at Northern Kentucky University
Dion Copeland, social studies teacher, Leestown Middle School, Fayette County Public School
Tiffany Crook, first grade teacher, Waynesburg Elementary School, Lincoln County
Kyri Demby, K-5 music and art teacher, Jacob Elementary School, Jefferson County Public School
Dr. J.T. Elliott, special education teacher, Waco Elementary School, Madison County Public Schools
Allison Hoskins, preschool teacher, Head Start, Stinnett Elementary School, Leslie County
Tim Jones, library media specialist with John F. Kennedy Elementary School, Louisville
Dagmar Morales, programmer, Kenton County Public Library, Independence Branch
Sheri Muehleman, gifted teacher, Murray Independent Schools
Lisa Newell-Hare, third grade teacher, Adair County Elementary, Adair County Public Schools
Emily Northcutt, school librarian, Marnel C. Moorman School, Shelby County Public Schools
Michelle Rauch, media arts teacher, Eastside Technical Center, Fayette County Public Schools
Chris Tyson Renshaw, digital learning coach, Christian County School Distric
Dee Dee Webb, school media specialist, school technology coordinator and robotics coach, South Warren Middle School, Bowling Green
Kim Yates, English teacher, Pineville Independent Schools

The program is funded in part by the John R. Hall Endowment for Education. Learn more about the program and the KET All Stars class of 2024 online now!